TS3 Legacy: 101 Horses

Welcome back, everyone, to my TS3 Legacy!  Last time we were here, the wonderful sim Charles died, leaving in his place his daughter Emilia and her husband Pierce, both of whom I turned in to supernatural beings for my own amusement.  At the end of the chapter, Pierce successfully won his way back from mummyhood, but Emilia is still a SimBot.  Shall we?

Screenshot-2020

SimBots dream in binary!  How cute!  Wouldin’t it be cool if you watched it and she was dreaming “01001000 01101111 01110010 01110011 01100101” or something?  Maybe she is, with the 001 I see!

(That’s “horse” represented in binary)

Screenshot-2021

Poor Bruce must have no clue who his parents are by now.  First a human, then a mummy, then a human, now a SimBot…

Screenshot-2022

Meanwhile, outside, Jackrabbit was growing up with extremely inappropriate sparklies.

Screenshot-2023

The rare cute photo in my legacies.

Screenshot-2024
Screenshot-2025

In my defense, cute doesn’t seem to be this family’s thing.

“Ugh, you cat brat!  Wait until I get better at scouting!”

Kim, why are you being an asshole?  I had no idea cats could even DO that until this moment.

Screenshot-2026

Charles’s last photo graces the wall of the study/skilling room.  As you can see, Emilia has a while to go before she matches his level.

Screenshot-2027

“Arrrrgh, that’s it!  Kim can’t bully me if my TEETH are bigger!”

Screenshot-2028

Meanwhile, outside, we nearly killed the mailwoman.  Ignore that Jackrabbit is magically a starving foal again.  Maybe the sparklies were a fever dream of Emilia’s.

Screenshot-2029Screenshot-2030

By the way, this family has a stupid amount of shit in their inventory and I finally had to try and empty it out.  Endless, endless jewels, and let’s face it, it’s been a long time since they traveled.  They’ve just been keeping it for generations in their inventory.  Ew.

Screenshot-2031

“So you say this potion will make me not smell?”
“Yes, yes, whatever I need to say to get you to drink it!”

Screenshot-2032

“Wait a minute, all it did was make you older than me!”

This is the first time I’ve had an imaginary friend age BEFORE their Sim.  Creepy.

Screenshot-2033

“Boooo, kid, you suck!  Didn’t grow up before your doll!”

Oh stop being rude, Zo.

Screenshot-2034

“Okay, Jackrabbit who is magically no longer a foal, I need to get you trained.  There’s money to be made!”

Screenshot-2035

“And so then the Mummy said…”

Screenshot-2036

“SKGJLSKBJKSL:JA:A”

What the hell?!  It’s bright and sunny out!  What are you doing, Emilia?!

Screenshot-2037

Emilia, you bastard!  I need you to train Jackrabbit.  Emilia!  Emilia!

Screenshot-2038

I see Pierce has the option to tweak her so I go hey, maybe he’ll fix her, but no.  It’s just to change her stupid traits.

Screenshot-2039

And then Pierce goes and runs her over.  Thanks, dude!  So helpful!

Screenshot-2040

Finally, she perks back up.  As you can see, she got so very far with Jackrabbit.  Grrrr!

Screenshot-2041

Meanwhile, it’s party time!  Complete with an amazing Floating Head and Shoes!

Screenshot-2042

“Dammit, why am I a Mummy now?!”

Because I’m not having you short circuit when I need you for things!  That and I still have potions to use up.

Screenshot-2043

“If you could pry yourself from my stupid parents, it’s time for me to grow up.”

Screenshot-2044

ARRRRRRGGGHHH

Screenshot-2045

ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

At this point I went, I don’t care if Bruce is a normal Human.  He’s heir.  I cannot handle that nose!  It’s like it grows bigger with each generation!  Lucy here looks like Gage offspring!

Screenshot-2046

“Hell yeah, I’m still awesome, still with my guitar and werewolfing out.”

Maybe Selena was right and you should have been heir, Sasha.

Screenshot-2047

Okay, so my plan isn’t to keep anyone a supernatural.  So I sent Emilia to try and research a Potent Cure Elixir, since I couldn’t find any at the bloody consignment shops.

Screenshot-2048

“Heh heh.  Turnabout is fair play.

Screenshot-2050

Oh, and just in case you missed it several pictures ago — we have a floating painting.  Seriously.  I can sell it, move it, whatever I want.  It just reappears in this spot.

Don’t ask why Bruce is crying.  I don’t know either.

Screenshot-2051

Okay, Emilia, much as mummies are pretty cool, they are FAR too slow-moving.  So let’s at least get you to something else while we hunt down that Potent Cure Elixir.

Screenshot-2052

“Whew, I’m a faerie!  Thank god no more weird non-human states.”

Yeah, yeah.  And you got lame-ass wings that I couldn’t get to change in CAS, since this was pre-MasterController.  Oh well, at least you’ll move at normal speed.

Screenshot-2053

“Please, miss, I’m so lonely!  Just a little hand sniff?”
“Hell no.  I remember you tackling me as a child.  Why don’t you interact with that stray dog?”

Screenshot-2054

NIce to see I’m paying such good attention to the birthday party.  Oh and I’m pretty sure the dog was a party guest.  Hope he brought a horn or something.

Screenshot-2055

And here’s Bruce!  He’s actually really boring-looking, even with the crossed eyes.

Screenshot-2056

His clothing and personality are anything but though.  Shame I only remember the Insane and Evil.

“Ah, the top bunk, perfect for me to contemplate how to rule pancakes and cook the world.”

Screenshot-2068

“No, you CAN’T come to my ceremony.”
“But please, I’m so lonely here with only you and–”
“NO!”

Screenshot-2069

“ARRRRRGH SCOUTING SUCKS”

Screenshot-2070

Meanwhile, look what cutie we adopted!  The only female cats were kittens, and so we adopted little Duchess here, who came with a tail.  Surprisingly, Muchi is nice to her, considering he’s nice to no one else.

Screenshot-2067

“Bruce, do we really have to do homework?”

So Bruce went over to someone’s house, might be Sidney’s, and as you can see there’s the floating head, floating baby, and floating sun.

Screenshot-2111

“ARGH KIM DIED”

Er, uh, so she did.  And I took no pictures of it.  Not sure why you’re upset, Lucy.

Screenshot-2112

Thank goodness you’re a faerie now, Emilia.  Makes racing to the center much easier.  No short circuits, no trudges…

Screenshot-2113

Hello Charles!  As always, my ghosts gravitate to the rocking chair.

Screenshot-2114

“NOOOOOOOOOOO KIM DIED”

So we established already, Yumi.

Screenshot-2115

“Hey there, my little pixie.”
“That’s a nice tent you’ve got there, Pierce.”

Moving on…

Screenshot-2116

“Someday, it will be CRIMINAL to serve such food to me…”

Screenshot-2117

“So everyone says, kiddo.  Get used to it.”

Screenshot-2118

“Why hello there, Muchi.  Say, you seem like a good candidate for some cyborg attachments.  Right personality, right looks…”

Screenshot-2119

“Jackrabbit, sweetie, you snorted my whole hand into your nostril.  Now hold still…”

Screenshot-2120

Yeah, walking away is likely the best option there.

Screenshot-2121

“I have a mad idea, Lucy, madder than anything you’ve ever thought of before.”
“We’re not making cat chess pieces.”
“Dammit.”

Screenshot-2122

“Ugh, please, Boots!  Personal space!”

Pierce, don’t be rude to the horses.

Screenshot-2123

And once again, I am trying for the stupid imaginary friend potion, because these stalkers are just too much.  That and Bruce’s personality is perfect for mad science.

Screenshot-2124

“Oh boy, oh boy, tiny cat!  WOuldn’t you love to play?!”

Screenshot-2125

So the paparazzi showed up utterly drunk.  Surprising part is that he’s one of the few with a complete average outfit.

Screenshot-2126

“Screw laundry, I’m done with it!  I’m going to cover this hideous gnome with it and go to bed!”

Looks like the gnome is pooping on the floor anyway.

Screenshot-2127

“Greetings, Elwood.  How is the afterlife?”

Screenshot-2129

“Heh eh.  I’m sure to get some sweet stuff from these people.”

So I guess Hidden Springs has a burglary problem.  Funny how they don’t mention that in the brochures.

Screenshot-2130

“Grrrr, I cannot BELIEVE that burglar just woke me up.  I’ll give her a piece of my mind — and my TEETH.”

Screenshot-2131

“*sigh* Gosh, I don’t know if I should rob anyone tonight.  My neck is so sore.”

Screenshot-2132

“But heh heh heh…. The riches.  Oh, the riches!

Screenshot-2133

“I don’t know, honey.  Do you want to beat her up or should I?”

Screenshot-2134

“Wait, where did you come from?!”
“Haha, see these guns, baby?  You’re screwed.”

Screenshot-2135

“Eat shit and die, burglar!”

Yeah, the two of them just waited for Lucy to walk downstairs and tackle the burglar.

Screenshot-2137

“Get off of me, you half-dog freak!”
“Tsk, such bad form on our daughter.  You really need to train her more.”

Screenshot-2139

“Get off of me, you striped loser!”
“Gosh, I don’t know, Pierce, should we get a new porch light?”
“Man, I need to do laundry.”

Screenshot-2140

“Ha, serves you right for interrupting my beauty sleep!”

Screenshot-2141

“Gosh, that was so rude of you!  We cannot be friends!”

Screenshot-2142

“Oh baby, watching that fight makes me feel so alive!”
“Ugh, gross, can I kill them?”

Screenshot-2143

Meanwhile, Bruce slept through the whole thing, I guess because he was tired from potions exploding in his face.

Screenshot-2144

“Ow, I hit my head on this stupid floating painting, ugh!”

Screenshot-2145

“Why did I have children?  Why?”

Screenshot-2146

“Cocoa, you’re so lucky.  Your foal grew up within just a few days.  Me, no, I have to suffer through weeks and weeks of hair dye and exploding toilets…”

Screenshot-2147

“Jackrabbit, I would love to run, but my joints are old and frail.  Do have fun though.”

Screenshot-2148

Pierce does this every bloody day, and I really wish the damn thing would just eat him already.  Damn Brave trait.

Screenshot-2150

“My goodness!!  That child!”

Huh, what about him?

Screenshot-2151

“Good heavens, you cannot see this!”

Wait a minute, is that a blur censor?!

Screenshot-2152

And then stark-naked Bruce began playing with the cow plant.

He’s taking insane to a whole new level.

Screenshot-2153

“Here, Bruce, please take this food and stop blowing potions up.”

Screenshot-2154

“Bruce, sure you must be cold in that outfit.  Don’t you want to put on something warmer?”

Screenshot-2155

And of course, the arrival of winter means it’s instantly snowy as fuck.  Not that our three horses mind.

Screenshot-2156

Sasha, that outfit seems mighty cold for a snowy bench.

Screenshot-2157

So of course Bruce rolled the want to go to the festival, and of course he wears inappropriate attire while ice skating…

Screenshot-2158

… And snowboarding.  Long pants, psh, who needs those?

“My hand is stuck in the snow!”

Screenshot-2159

“I can feel it in the air, Boots… Christmas is coming.  Oh and victory in that race, that too.”

Screenshot-2160

“Dad!  It’s been forever!  How are you?”

I sent Bruce to visit his daughter.  No reason to let him be swallowed fully by the Legacy.

Screenshot-2161

“You are such an ignorant moron, Dad!”

Wow, rude, Sydney.

Screenshot-2162

“Grandpa feed me!”

I like that outfit, kid.  Matches the bottle!

Screenshot-2163

Of course, not everyone could be so fashionably attired.

I don’t like the look your grandson is giving you, Pierce.

Screenshot-2164

“Argh, a ghost!  A ghost!  I must catch it!  Must… Catch it!”

Screenshot-2166

Meanwhile, our bird was having serious gravitational issues.

Screenshot-2167

All right, Emily, you were an inventory at some point, long ago.  Let’s get some building done.

Screenshot-2168

Or not.  At least I know where Bruce gets it from, now.

Screenshot-2169

Boots, get out of the garden!

“Mmmm, frozen lettuce, my favorite treat!”

Screenshot-2170

Holy crap, Emilia!  You’re doing laundry!  Usually my Sims just gather the laundry, then chuck it on the floor.

Screenshot-2171

“Yay, go Duchess, it’s your birthday!”

Pierce is more excited about the kitten’s birthday than his kids’…

Screenshot-2172

Then again, Duchess grew up very interesting.  I think she’s a purebred Scottish Fold.  Can’t remember.

Screenshot-2173

“Hey Daddy, stumbling a bit there, you know the bed’s that way.”

Ah, teenagers.

Screenshot-2174

“Yay, it’s my birthday!  Hooray!”

Yay, you’re growing up in the bathroom!

Screenshot-2175

Oh dear god no.  You look like a starvation victim.  Makeover time!

Screenshot-2177

Much better.

Screenshot-2176

“Ugh, my brother gets to grow up twice in one episode?!  Favouritism.”

More like I didn’t take a lot of photos this time around.  But this seems like a good place to end.  Next time: does Bruce ever wear proper clothing?  What happens when you mix a bobtail and a Scottish Fold?  And how does this family handle Island Paradise?  Tune in next time, and maybe you’ll find out!

TS3 Legacy: 101 Horses

Leave a Reply

