TS3 Legacy: Baby Mob

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my TS3 Legacy.  Last time we were here, the family moved to the beautiful Sunlit Tides, where they proceeded to move in and marry Tonya in a pee-filled wedding and kill a few citizens while they were at it.  We left off with Emilia revealing that her stupid husband got her ass pregnant.  But how?

screenshot-2827

So the family went to Lamont’s graduation, though it doesn’t look like a single one, even Lamont, paid much attention.  Now would be a great time to move him out, but guess what?  I can’t!  I use StoryProgression and WooHooer to give my Sims an insane amount of free will when it comes to getting it on, and because it’s funny, I set Try for Baby to be autonomous.  I also have it set up so even if your household is full, you can still get pregnant.  Unfortunately, despite my best efforts, I can’t get it to allow more than eight people in a household, and the end result is that if I try to move Lamont out, it recognizes there’s still too many people.  And thus we’re stuck.

screenshot-2828

Maybe if just Emilia was pregnant, but no, Bruce got Tonya pregnant, and so the household is overflowing.  Freakin’ Pierce!

screenshot-2829

But life moves on, and it’s time for Lucy to grow up!  And who would celebrate but her creepy Imaginary Friend?

screenshot-2830

“Yay, Laura!  We can almost get you out of the house!”
“Thanks for your support, Granny.”

screenshot-2831

You can set yourself on fire all you want.  Sims don’t miscarry.

“Damn.”

screenshot-2832

Bruce could help, but he’s surrounded by horses.

“Oh boy, the best human ever is here!”
“Back off, I got to him first!”

screenshot-2833

“You know what I think of you, stupid punk family with Harry Potter?!  BLEH!  BLEH!”

screenshot-2834

“I can’t believe my stupid husband got me pregnant.  I’m a grandmother!  Why the hell would I want more children?!”

screenshot-2835

“Oh… Oh dear.  Tonya?  Tonya?!”

screenshot-2836

“Oh Tonya, baby, you are glowing.”
“Let’s ignore your mother’s labour and make our own.”

screenshot-2837

“I can’t believe I had to take Grandma to the hospital.  Why can’t I move out of this hellhole?!”

screenshot-2838

“I am so done with this bullshit.”

And meet… Uh, someone.  Sorry, I have no memory, and he’s not important.

screenshot-2839

So, Tonya.  Think you could pop your baby out?

“Yeah, yeah, kind of busy here.  How did this horse get so filthy?!”

It’s Jackrabbit.  He’s always like that.

screenshot-2840

“Ahhh, nothing like a good swim.  Third trimester is difficult?  Ha!  Not if you’re a Sim!”

screenshot-2841

“OW OH GOD ON SECOND THOUGHT THIS SUCKS OWWWWWW–”

You might want to keep it down; looks like you woke Lamont up.

screenshot-2842

“Dad, Dad!  Tonya’s in labour!  What do we do?!”
“Huh — oh beautiful gargoyle, since when did you get such a smooth voice?”
“DAMMIT, Dad!”

screenshot-2843

“So where are we going?  Are we hunting jackalopes?”
“No, Dad!  Tonya’s in labour!”
“She’s in the jackalope business?”
“DAD!”

screenshot-2844

I’m glad you’re so concerned about your third grandchild, Emilia.

“Water!  WEEEEE!”

screenshot-2845

Meet, um, someone.

“Really?  She’s an heir and you still don’t remember her name?”

Stop giving away the plot!

screenshot-2846

“I can’t believe this nonsense.  Here I am, changing the diaper of my Uncle.”

screenshot-2847

Laura would help, but she was a bit busy conspiring with the gnomes.

screenshot-2848

Meanwhile, the paparazzi saves us from a social worker visit.  Where the hell is your mother?!

screenshot-2849

“She’s over here!  But I grew up and don’t need her anymore!”

screenshot-2850

“Ugh, honey, that massage was a bit much…”
“Shoot, almost got a stranglehold…”

screenshot-2851

“I warned you about waking me up, shithead.”

screenshot-2852

Meanwhile, a paparazzi with a serious death wish.  He got lucky with the cowplant…

screenshot-2853

… Only for him to spontaneously combust.

“Augh!  Horse, help me!”
“The water trough will save you!”

screenshot-2854

I kept getting odd placement errors in the garden, only to discover it’s because I’m an idiot and left some of the roof on.  Derp.

screenshot-2855

“Ugh, can I EAT already?”

Not until the kitten grows up!

screenshot-2856

I do believe this lovely guy is Sammy.  Also, the heir born earlier is Jessica, and Emilia’s baby is Antony.  I have Sims 3 minimized now!

screenshot-2857

Not that the rest of the family particularly cared.

“I have horses to train!”
“Oh boy!  The best human is on me!”

screenshot-2858

“I’m telling you, getting a promotion at the graveyard means I can reap souls now.”

screenshot-2860

Whoops.

screenshot-2861

“We killed another one, human?”
“Yes, I’m afraid so.”
“God, I need a drink.  Not this house again.”

screenshot-2863

But rather than drinking, Grim got distracted by our fine tunes.

screenshot-2864

And then when he went running with Laura in his thought bubble, I was worried…

screenshot-2865

“Oh my god, Laura, it’s you!  The most famous reaper ever!  I need your photograph!”
“See, Lamont, I told you.”

screenshot-2866

“Stupid fucking family.  Here I am, stuck gardening…”

screenshot-2867

“… But my father gets to drink and judge…”

screenshot-2868

“… And my stepmom gets  to go out on the town!”

To be fair, she’s only going out to get scrap and sell shit.

screenshot-2870

Nor did she especially enjoy it.

“I’m having a midlife crisis, and yet here I am, stuck wandering around town smelling like garbage!  What has my life come to?!”

screenshot-2872

“I have one goal for today, Jackrabbit — victory.

screenshot-2873

“That’s it!  No more of this ridiculous flab!  I will be fit!

screenshot-2874In the mean time, the other kitten grows up.  Maybe this is Sammy and the other was Elmer?  No clue.

screenshot-2875

And pop goes Jessica!  With no one around since it’s the neglectful parents roll this generation.

screenshot-2877

“I twist daddy’s head off!”

Believe it or not, she isn’t evil like Laura.

screenshot-2878

“All right, no time to waste!  I’ve got more races to win, people to flash…”

And on that lovely note, that is the end of this chapter!  When will Bruce and Tonya have the final kid of the generation?  Is Laura really a soul reaper?  Why does the Grim Reaper need her photo?  Did Emilia and Pierce vanish after Antony was born?  Find out next time — maybe! – in the next episode.

Tschuess.

TS3 Legacy: Baby Mob

Leave a Reply

