TS3 Legacy: Flight of the Spares

Naming isn’t my thing, okay?

Welcome back to my TS3 Legacy!  Last time, not too much happened because I was having severe writer’s block, but we did get babies out of Emilia and Tonya, thus blocking anyone from moving out because at the time I was not aware of Nrhaas’s mod that permits more than eight Sims.  I have it now but for now, onward!

Please forgive any e‘s missing in words.  The keyboard I’m using is being very fussy and we all know I’m a pile of typos as it is.

screenshot-2880

We begin the day with some indecent exposure.

“Dammit, Dad, would you put some clothes on?!”
“Oh shut up, Lamont, this is how nature intended us.”

screenshot-2881

“Oh goody!  Another baby to ignore!”

screenshot-2882

“I do not like you propositioning me like this, human!  Centaurs aren’t real, you know!”

screenshot-2883

“God, living here sucks.  I’m going to cram myself into a corner and call up some friends.”

screenshot-2884

“Yeah, that’s right, a party.  We’re rich, I’m bored, come over!  Why of course the Cow Plant was fed, why do you ask?”

screenshot-2885

“Yay party!”
“Let’s all rush into the kids’ room!”
“Yay!!”

screenshot-2886

“Grrr!  Who is interrupting my grilling session?!”

Seriously, I must have told him to grill things, because my Sims never use the grill.  They always want ice cream and fried food.

screenshot-2888

“Oh Pierce, you know I love you– Did I just hear a burp?”

So if you’re wondering what happened to these two… I moved them out.  I didn’t want to, as I wanted Pierce’s grave, but Emilia is going to live forever and she’s part of the main line, so it’s silly to keep Pierce around when he was married in.  So he and Emilia got to be free of this household, which thus lets me be free of an overfull house.  Win win.

screenshot-2890

“Oh no!   Laura said the Cow Plant was fed!”
“Um, excuse me, Emilia, I’d like to reap a soul if you don’t mind…”
“Oh but I do. Do you realize what you interrupted?!”

screenshot-2892

“No, Grim, pleeeeease let me go back!  I have so much to live for!”

I like how Emilia and Pierce are happy about the party.  Nothing like a good murder!

screenshot-2893

“How dare you excuse me of being clean!  I have never seen a bath and never will!”

screenshot-2894

“I have an idea.  You, me, and…”

screenshot-2896

We banished the paparazzi to the corner.

Trust me.  He deserved it.

screenshot-2898

“Man, this is the life.  Using their hot tub and she can’t control me!”

screenshot-2899

Meanwhile, across town…

“Sir, has anyone ever told you how sexy evil is?”

screenshot-2900

“Have some flowers, you sexy hunk!”
“Gah!  Back off, harpy!”

Yeah, I didn’t expect him to reject random lady’s flirting, but he did.

screenshot-2901

“Oh, come on!  Can’t you act a little scared?!”
“Punk, it’s been a long day.  I work all day and then I turn into a zombie at night.  Takes a lot of you, you know?”

screenshot-2902

“Hey, buddy.”
“V… V, is that you?!”
“Yes.  I have come to share important wisdom with you.”

I tried looking up the names of these guys, but the only male Cow Plant victim in our graveyard is Vivek Shaw, and I don’t think this is him.  Oh well.

screenshot-2904

“It’s tiring being a ghost here, man.  They don’t just let you rest.  You become their servant!”

screenshot-2905

“Yeah, right!  You just want to get the story before I do!”
“Dude, I’m dea–”
“Admit it!”

screenshot-2906

“Jeez, dude, I’m just trying to save you from being murdered.

screenshot-2907

“I’ve been at this place for ages, and I know what I know!  Now get out, because that Cow Plant is always hungry and frankly I don’t want you for an afterlife mate!”
“How dare you!”

screenshot-2908

I guess the paparazzi believed the ghost after all, since he decided to pretend to read a book.

“It’s not pretend!  Paparazzi need days off too!”

screenshot-2909

“Well, aren’t you a handsome man.”
“Look, I’m just trying to make friends.  What is with you women?!”

screenshot-2910

“Ah, this lady looks too depressed to flirt with me!”

Yeah, I don’t know what’s wrong with my simself there.

screenshot-2911

“AAAAAAAA BRUUUUUUUUCE!”

screenshot-2912

“Get this– and then she told him she was a soul reaper!”
“And he fell for it?!”

Yeah, Bruce and I got along well.  Go figure.

screenshot-2913

“Yeah sure, he gets to chat up girls while I’m popping a brat out.”

If it makes you feel better, he rebuffed most of them.

“He better!”

Meet Natasha, and the last kid of generation 8!  Eight generations!

screenshot-2914

Pink, pink, pink, and Jessica goes for the tank.  I like you, Jessica.

screenshot-2915

Giving birth takes a lot out of you, I guess.

screenshot-2916

“So son, you going to get me any grandfoals any time soon?”
“The house is full, dad!”
“Oh right.  Well maybe your mother will croak…”
“Dad!”

screenshot-2917

“Hello, yes, I’d like to move out of this hellhole.  My stepmother just had another baby and I’m sick of being the one to care for them.”

screenshot-2918

“How many times do I have to tell you to leave me alone?!”
“Make me real, and then I can.  But for now, you’re stuck with me, honey — forever and ever.”
“ARGH!”

screenshot-2919

So stupid Tonya rolled the want for a makeover, and for those sweet sweet points, I obliged.

“Now you’re going to reel in some men with that outfit, but maybe not the ones you want.”

screenshot-2921

“I like the outfit, sir, I want a haircut.”
“No, no, it’s the outfit that needs changing.  Your hair is fine.”

screenshot-2922

“No, I’m serious, a haircut!”
“Your face will shine with the right colours.  Trust me.”

screenshot-2923

“You have got to be kidding me.”

screenshot-2924

“Called your bluff, bitch.  Drink it.”

screenshot-2925

“You know I can stalk you everywhere now, right?”
“I think you know better than to try it.”

screenshot-2926

I brought Tonya home to give her a makeover and my game did this.

Thanks game, that’s helpful.

screenshot-2927

Much better.  Rock that lavender!

screenshot-2928

“Here you go, little lady!”
“Food!”

screenshot-2929

“And then I’ll deliver this to Laura… Gosh I love being real!”

screenshot-2930

I tend to give all imaginary friends this haircut, but it just looks so good on them!  Their soft faces don’t lend well to really thick hairstyles.

screenshot-2931

“Don’t worry, Jackrabbit, I’ll get these tangles out.”

She’s more helpful than the family, for sure.

screenshot-2932

All that pink and lavender is now Peanut’s room.  Makes me want to barf but hey.

screenshot-2933

“You know, I’m really not sure about this…”

screenshot-2934

“I will be fit.  Age won’t stop me.  Work it, me, work it!”

screenshot-2935

“Hahaha, sucker.”
“M-Miss, please, help me!  I don’t know how to ride!”
“Sucks to be you, then!  I’m free of that household so see you later!

This photo cracks me up.

screenshot-2937

Alex/Selena has no thoughts regarding her pregnancy.

“Did you have to take rhis photo?”

Yes ;D

screenshot-2938

“Ugh, seriously?  Who last used this?!”

screenshot-2939

“I don’t care where you are now, Lamont, I will find you!”

screenshot-2940

And in a rare moment, Tonya bonds with Natasha.

“Am I doing this right?  Should I hold her closer?”

screenshot-2941

Welp, someone call a veterinarian and a carpenter.

screenshot-2942

“Uggggh, I feel siiiiiick…”
“Um, human, I’m still kind of sore from being impaled through the deck, so I’m just going to head home…”

screenshot-2943

Once home…

“Wait, you’re Evil?  You really are my daughter!”
“Well duh, Dad, what did you expect?  A little angel?”

I don’t know if I kept Bruce’s Want for her to be Evil this long (see TS3 Legacy: When Evil Attracts!) but hey. It seemed perfect.

screenshot-2944

Are you getting aspiration points for puking in the toilet?

“Maybe.”

screenshot-2945

And get Jackrabbit out of the nursery!

“Um, help, I’m trapped!”

screenshot-2946

“Ah, nothing like a nice relaxing spa in the corner.”

She’s really just ruining my pictures…

screenshot-2947

Bruce.

“Haha, centaurs are real, Thunder!  And your intestines feel fiiiiine.”

screenshot-2948

“Yeah, I like computers.  Sometimes I feel like I’m living in one.”

screenshot-2949

“That is so deep, Peanut.”

This guy Nickolas is one of Mary Sue and Daniel Pleasant’s kids!

screenshot-2950

“Helloooooo!  Baby feeling neglected here!”

screenshot-2951

Sorry, Natasha, but Peanut is busy having a picture-perfect first kiss.

screenshot-2952

And Mom’s welding in her bathing suit, because that’s smart.

screenshot-2953

“Die, flamingo!  You all shall fall!”

screenshot-2955

If your father reacts like this when he sees you, get help.

“Mwahahahaha, I have great plans for you, Jessica!”

screenshot-2956

Natasha managed to survive to toddlerhood, with the help of no one.

“Whoa, spawkly!”

screenshot-2957

Jessica is busy being very cute.

screenshot-2958

See?  She’s got the big, soulful eyes kids need to survive to adulthood.

“The wabbit emwerges fwom da hutch!”

screenshot-2959

Would you people get the horse out of the house?!

“So what do you think, Peanut?  Am I manly?”
“Whatever, Bruce, eating.”

And hello Charles!

screenshot-2960

“Um, hello, I can’t get to the bar that’s directly in front of me!”

Nothing like stupidity to curb teenage drinking!

screenshot-2961

“Hmph, stupid tree.  Ruining my own shadow!”

screenshot-2962

We got this little bugger, yay!  We tested it by shoving it through the shower.

“Dammit, now my arm is stuck!”

screenshot-2963

I can’t think of a good caption here, even though there’s plenty to work with.  Dead flamingos, Bruce flipping out over the trash…

screenshot-2964

I try to use the canning station, but the fact that it’s glitched doesn’t help.  They can make the goods but then never use them.

screenshot-2965

“Hell yeah, I grew up!”

I just noticed Jessica’s shirt here.  Cute.

screenshot-2966

“Hmmm, I’m not sure this rug quite matches my personality.”

Oh shut up, it’s in your favourite colour.

screenshot-2967

Yeah, Jessica’s favourite colour is turquoise, and so I did my best to decorate her room accordingly.

screenshot-2968

Excuse me, me?!

“Relax.  I’m just here for a party.”

screenshot-2969

“Um, hello, we can’t get to the TV that is directly in front of us!”

Sims.

screenshot-2970

“Hahahaha, it’s that loser Brittany!”

Yeah, I’m popular around town.

screenshot-2971

“Oh Nick, I’m so glad you could make it!”
“Looking good, kid whose name Brittany can’t recall.  Looking good.”
“So you’re my Uncle?  That’s kind of weird.”

screenshot-2972

Whoa now, you two.

screenshot-2973

“Oh my gosh, it’s Laura!”
“Hey you.  Nice costume.”
“Shut up, kid.”

screenshot-2975

Yeah, I’m super popular.

“You suck, Brittany!”
“Yeah, you can’t kiss for crap!”
“Why is she here?”

screenshot-2976

Well nothing like a little death to spice up a party!

screenshot-2977

“Oh, but that incense smells good.”
“That’s Cow Plant secretions, you idiot!”

screenshot-2978

“Come, Rosalind, it is your time…”

screenshot-2979

Wait a minute… Pat!  You made her take the cake!

“Hahaha, can’t catch me now!  And no one will know it’s me since no one can see me!”

Well I can!

screenshot-2980

“Please, Grim, don’t take me!  I haven’t gotten into a slapping fit with my boyfriend yet!”

Oh sure, look all innocent over there, Pat.

screenshot-2981

“Um, hello, I can’t get to the plant!”

Yeah, yeah, rub my poor planning in, why don’t you.

screenshot-2982

“Oh well, I’ll just read a nice children’s book.”

screenshot-2983

“Man, I love being friends with you, Laura!”
“That’s a load of shit and you know it.”

screenshot-2984

“Stupid shower-tub.  Why do I have to fix it?!”

Because you have the mechanical points and the Handy trait.

screenshot-2985

This just in: how did they get half a car on top of that?!

screenshot-2986

Bruce, get away from there!

“Haha, delicious cake, you shall be mine!”

screenshot-2987

“God, I’m sick of doing homework!”

Then grow up already!  It’s your and Laura’s birthdays!

screenshot-2988

“Hell yeah!  Finally free!”

screenshot-2990

As the horse ruins the shot.

screenshot-2992

“Hell yeah, my birthday too!”

In the middle of the road!  Brilliant!

screenshot-2994

“I’ve got legs!

screenshot-2995

Laura has an… Interesting face.  She is not heir.

“Hello?  Could I get a taxi later today after graduation?”

screenshot-2996

As for Peanut, she’s an imaginary friend.  They’re always cute.

“What do you mean the taxi is booked?  You only have one?”

screenshot-2997

“I’m going to drag everyone to graduation, Tonya!  How awesome is that?”

screenshot-2998

“This shit again?”

I’m afraid so.  Natasha doesn’t seem to like it either.

screenshot-2999

“Ha ha, I’m forcing everyone out of the house!”

Yeah, great, thanks.

screenshot-3001

Erm, shouldn’t you guys get in the car or something?

screenshot-3002

Apparently not.

“Street graduation, hell yeah!”

screenshot-3003

“Purple is nice, sure, but I prefer blue, like my wings.”

screenshot-3004

“What a nice young boy!”

Yeah, yeah, Laura’s uncle is cute, now get out of the house!

screenshot-3005

You too.  Out!

“Psh, like I wanted to stay anyway.”

screenshot-3006

Bruce, get back in the house.  No taking Natasha out back  to murder her.

“Darn.”

screenshot-3007

Apparently Pierce got Emilia pregnant again.  She looks thrilled.

screenshot-3009

But guess who else I saw wandering around?  Alex and her kid!

screenshot-3010

“Hmph, finally, some room in the house…”

screenshot-3011

Honey, you could go home to do your homework.

screenshot-3012

And meet Snowy!  Allegra moved out with Emilia and Pierce, and with two kids out of the way, we finally have enough room for another cat to continue the line.

screenshot-3013

And to end, I’ll show you the girls’ rooms.  This one is Jessica’s…

screenshot-3014

And this one will be Natasha’s.  Her favourite colour is black; future goth?


And that is where I will leave you today.  Next time: kittens?  More uncles younger than their nieces?  An end to the Cow Plant murders?  You shall find out next time.

Tchuess.

TS3 Legacy: Flight of the Spares

Leave a Reply

